Skip to content

Far-Retched

June 5, 2010

Last night I went to see Sex and the City 2 with Ann and Regina. Small world: when I worked at the Balsam Mountain Inn from 2005-2008, I was the event coordinator, and had met Regina there since she is a wedding photographer. Ann got married in Asheville a while back and Regina was her photographer, and they’ve kept in touch. I actually hadn’t seen Regina in a few years, but it’s funny how someone I just met (um, through the Internet, because I’m modern like that) knows someone from my past. And Ann also knows someone from my present, who works in the same building as me! Oh, the coincidences.

Anyways, back to last night. We went to Cinebarre, which is a hip movie theater where you can order from a full bar and food menu and eat while you’re watching the movie. Ann and I ordered Sangrias, which took 45 minutes to get, and about 6 minutes to drink 🙂 They were delicious. We also ordered the “Braveheart” pizza, which has all sorts of extremely delicious things on it like sun-dried tomatoes and artichokes. I also snagged a couple of Regina’s delicious “Mr. Chips and Salsa”. Our food and drinks did take a while, but everything tasted great and the movie distracted me from my rumbling belly.

Which brings me to my review of Sex and the City. I’m not much of a movie critic, but I will say this: when I was typing an email to my mother this morning about the movie, I intended to type, “It was fun, but some of the scenes were far-fetched.” However, I actually typed “It was fun, but some of the scenes were far-retched”. Freudian slip?

Actually, I had a great time, I enjoyed the scenery from the movie, some of the clothes that weren’t too over the top, and some of the humor.

I’ve been busy this week, Thursday night I attended the “On the Verge” art show opening at the Flood Gallery with Amy. I am trying to find some pictures to put up some of the work, but I’m having a hard time finding any of it. I did love the pottery of Maggie Jones, but even that link doesn’t show much of what was in the show.

Today I’m headed to the Farmer’s Market to see what I can see. Last time I went I snagged local free range eggs and a GALLON of strawberries, and I’m hoping by now someone has some fresh green things for me to purchase.

I’ve also been keeping up with my strength training, but more on that in another post. And pictures, too. I’m going to take pictures. Not of my strength training, because that would be both difficult and embarrassing, but of something.

Have a great day!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 5, 2010 10:39 am

    it was great seeing you last night. thanks for letting me tag along to the movies with you and ann! what a fun coincidence.

Leave a Reply

