Skip to content

I Wish I Could Lift Weights In My Sleep

May 7, 2010

I didn’t like in one bit, especially today, but I did it. I had to break it up into about four different segments, but I finally finished.

What the heck am I talking about?  Strength training. I wrote on my list of goals that I would strength train 3x a week for 20 minutes for the month of May, and today was the last day of my first week and I had to do the strength training today.

Why do I hate strength training so much?? Take me hiking, walking, throw me on the elliptical, take me to a lake, put me on a bike, give me a running path, I’m good to go. I love cardio. But weight training?  It just feels so boring. And hard. Yes, I know it’s supposed to be hard, and it’s not like running a half marathon was a picnic, but for some reason building my muscles seems tedious.

However, enough with the complaining, because I did it. Only one week down, but I did it and I’m glad I did. I felt slightly sore both of the days after my workouts, and that’s a good thing.

Happy Friday! I’m going to have lunch with my mom today and maybe hit a consignment shop. I want some new clothes but don’t want to spend much money, plus I recently heard an ad on the radio about how buying things that are used is good for the environment, since they already exist. Does that make sense? I think I’m dehydrated.

Later!

Oh, after I hit publish I realized I had some pics. Last night Anthony and I went up to Waterrock Knob on the Blue Ridge Parkway and he took some nice pics.

Ciao!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 7, 2010 1:08 pm

    But don’t you feel better now that you did it?! I always do 🙂 Glad you enjoyed the Parkway! I’ll email you when I return from D.C. next week…

Leave a Reply

