Skip to content

Some Sunday Inspiration

April 25, 2010

Sunday is supposed to be a day of rest and reflection and inspiration, right? I know I plan on spending my Sunday working on my website and cooking my butt off (Spicoli burgers, wheat berries, roasted veggies, spinach artichoke bean dip, the list could grow while I’m in the kitchen), but that is rest, reflection, and inspiration for me.

So in case you’re in need of some inspiration yourself, check out these postcards my mom gave me:

Now, before any one gets sue-happy, let me just say all of these postcards mention GuidepostsFoundation.org. I’m not sure exactly how or why my mom gets them, although I’m quite sure she’s told me. Also, as you can clearly see, the quotes are all from Norman Vincent Peale, who was a big time positive thinker.

I actually have a few more of these that have been hanging out on my fridge, but I felt like sharing these three.

Hold an image of the life you want, and that image will become fact

I absolutely, completely believe that. Not to say it doesn’t take a little elbow grease to achieve a dream or lifestyle, but you have to visualize what it is you want and how it’s going to feel when you get it! That in itself will excite you and get you motivated to make some changes in a positive direction!

Go at life with abandon; give it all you’ve got. And life will five all it has to you.

Same deal. You really, really have to put your heart and soul into the things you’re passionate about. You’ll feel better, freer, and of course more satisfied than if you live your life another way. I know it’s scary, but life will definitely reward you for your honest and true work.

Realize that you are greater than you’ve ever considered yourself to be

I lllooooooovvveeeee this one. I am trying to remind myself of this frequently, because I sure do forget it. And I bet you do, too! We are all amazing creatures who can accomplish so much for ourselves and others. We can all do what we truly desire. We are all greater than we give ourselves credit for.

Do you have a favorite inspirational quote? Which one of these do you relate to the most?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

