Skip to content

Good Morning 2010!

January 1, 2010

Well, I woke up in a pretty good mood this morning. This is despite the fact that I woke up at 3:48am sleeping on my stomach, with my arms raised above my head, and found that my arms were asleep and I could not move them for the life of me. I sort of started thrashing around and finally managed to roll my body over and pull my arms down. Exciting stuff for 2010!

Anywhoo, before I even got out of bed this morning I did some “relax about money” work. I prayed a little, told myself I have and always will have everything I need, imagined all the fun stuff I’m going to do this year. Good times.

After I got up I made hotel reservations for the half marathon in March. We’re staying a block and a half from the start line of the race and right near the Atlanta aquarium! I can’t wait. I’ve only been to Atlanta once, to fly out of their airport, so I’ve never really seen it.

This is going to be an awesome year. Honestly, when I look back at most of my years they were pretty awesome, it’s more of the day to day stuff that gets me feeling less than perfect. Mom and I were at a bookstore the other day and saw Gretchen Rubin’s The Happiness Project in print and took a look at it. On the inside cover it was mentioned that she started the project because she noticed something like “days are long but years are short”. Feels true, doesn’t it? I can’t believe we’re already into the second decade of the 21st century.

Happy New Year, everyone!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 1, 2010 9:45 am

    So exciting!!!! And so great that you’ll be so close to the starting line and won’t have to worry about getting there the morning of!

    My arms always fall asleep – I’m used to it now 😛 But it’s definitely a weird feeling!

  2. January 3, 2010 11:46 pm

    It’s great to hear you sound so excited for the new year! I love your positivity…it’s infectious! 🙂

Leave a Reply

