Skip to content

Three Days O’ Abundance

September 25, 2009

Yesterday ended up being a hard day for me, but I want to say that I’m thankful for my sweetheart Anthony, who is always filled with helpful words when I’m having a hard time, and the companionship of books that teach me important lessons. (Often the same lessons over and over and over again!) So my day was abundant with learning and growing yesterday.

This morning I started reading some of Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle. I’ve read bits and pieces of it a few times, but last night I became very intrigued by learning more about the ego and how it rules our decisions.  I also Googled Mr. Tolle to find an article about him so I could put the text into a Wordle. Click here to see what I got!

I haven’t been thinking abundant thoughts today, but I haven’t been thinking non-abundant thoughts, either. I did find many ways to spend my $100 bucks today when my mom and I went downtown, and here are some of the things I remember:

  1. The nice blue striped sweater and brown striped sweater at Mast General Store
  2. The thick pink and mauve cardigan at Mast
  3. Two of the soft fall-colored skirts at Mast
  4. Any two of the other gorgeous around-50-dollar sweaters I saw
  5. Two new purses at Mast, they had some cute ones!
  6. 4 pairs of the expensive and well-made socks at Mast
  7. The small print of the four different colored leaves and the small print of the close up of the red leaf I saw at Twigs & Leaves
  8. The larger print of an up very close shot of a red leave at Twigs & Leaves
  9. A lovely set of brown, white, and blue ceramic dishes
  10. The small wooden bowl at Twigs & Leaves

I saw more than what I just mentioned, but that’s what I remember. I think I’m going to spend some time praying for and meditating on the idea of abundance. The other thing I got from the few bits of The Power of Now which I know but don’t always remember, is that right now is all we have. When I (or you!) spend time worrying about what’s going to happen down the road in a day or week or month, I’m robbing myself of enjoying this moment that I’m in. Which is the only moment I’ve got.

Be Joyful!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

