Skip to content

Day One of Abundance

September 23, 2009
tags:

That title post is really a misnomer; as my life has really been filled with so much abundance. Perhaps I should list some of that here, as that is probably a helpful way to get myself in a good place!

  • I’ve been to at least 34 states, mostly on my own dime
  • I’ve been to New Zealand and Canada!
  • I own my own home
  • I have never, ever gone broke or been homeless
  • I have a small but loving circle of family and friends
  • I have two amazing kitty cats!
  • I have plenty to eat and drink
  • I have a roof over my head and always have (except when I lived in a tent in the summer of 2002, but that was by choice)
  • I have plenty of smarts and skills and will never, ever be without resources
  • I have a great life!

Okay, so I said I’d list ten ways in which I could realistically and excitedly spend the $100 bucks in my wallet.

  1. Two Heritage Cable Scoop Neck Sweaters from Eddie Bauer
  2. One Fair Isle Shawl Collar Cardigan from Eddie Bauer
  3. One Tweed Pattern Hoodie from Eddie Bauer
  4. Two pairs Cotton/Nylon Field Pants from Eddie Bauer
  5. One pair of Organic Cotton Capris and one pair of Yoga Capris from Eddie Bauer
  6. A pair Anhu Josie Mary Janes
  7. A pair of Born Della Clogs
  8. Two pairs Corduroy Trouser Skirts from Eddie Bauer
  9. A new pair of Moab Ventilators By Merrell
  10. 5 pairs of Mountain Socks from Eddie Bauer

I really need some new clothes, so that was fun to research, I got excited!

Last night I started reading Eat, Pray, Love again. I love this book, and so does everyone else I’ve ever talked to about it. Anyways, she mentions that she wrote a petition to God about getting her divorce over with, and that inspired me to write a petition to the Universe for my increased abundance, and that become my Wordle project of the day. I love, love, love Wordle! It is such a great balance of writing, attracting, and art! Here’s the link to my abundance piece.

I’m about to eat lunch, then I plan to take a walk, then I’ll work on sitting down and doing the other part of my abundance challenge, namely praying and meditation on abundance plus getting myself in that happy zone of feeling abundance for at least 68 seconds.

Yay! This is fun! Also, I found out this morning that I’m going to become an Examiner for the Charlotte, NC area. I live a couple of hours from there, but it’s the closest post to my home town! It’s going to be a great way for me to get myself motivated to write more, to work towards specific goals, get my name out there, and possibly even make a little money…what do you know, abundance is already coming my way!

Be Joyful!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

