Skip to content

30 Day Abundance Challenge

September 23, 2009

Greetings.

Last night I was writing, once again, in my journal about what I want my life to be. I know I want it to have quite a bit more light, and I mean that both literally and figuratively. I’ll explain what I mean by the literally part: My house is dark. It’s a lovely little house, but its big front porch and the tree in front of said porch make it cold and dark. Great for the summer, torture in the winter.

We went for a walk last night in a neighborhood I’d never been in before. There were many gorgeous newer homes – none exactly what I’d want, not to mention many were perched on a hillside with very little yard or privacy, but it got Anthony and I talking about what we’d love to have in a house. When we pulled back into the driveway of our own home, for the first time since I moved in over three and a half years ago I thought, I’m ready for something different.

However, how am I going to get something different if I don’t start bringing some big time prosperity and abundance my way, through my thoughts and subsequent actions? That’s when I started writing in my journal, and suddenly the idea struck me: Project Abundance.

This project/challenge/way to kill time will be 30 days, since that seems to be the amount of time all the cool kids do their challenges for. I’m going to use mostly principles from the Law of Attraction, so if you’re not up on what that is, check out the website. I’m not 100% positive on every detail yet, but it will go something like this:

  • Each day I will make a list of at least ten ways I can spend the $100 I have in my wallet (please don’t mug me). I’ve been carrying around this money for more than a month now, as suggested by Abraham Hicks, but I’m not really doing the vibrational work of thinking and getting excited about how I can spend it! Now is the time, and I will make my list on the blog so I am held accountable.
  • Each day I will get into a place of expecting abundance and feeling wonderful about it, therefore getting my vibrational alignment in the right place, for at least 68 seconds. This is the time it is supposed to take to really start getting your messages heard by the Universe. If you think this is starting to sound wacky, well, I can’t help you there.
  • Each day I will type my vision of abundance and make a Wordle piece out of it. I’ll post the links to them here.
  • Probably some sort of meditation or prayer asking for abundance, guidance, cold hard cash, etc.
  • Any time I hear myself saying, either out loud or to myself, that I don’t have enough of this or I’m going to run out of that, I’m going to repeat “There is plenty, there is plenty”.

I’ll give you more details as I know them. Basically, I want to see if doing this consistently for 30 days changes my abundance level. I know it will, but I thought it would be fun to blog about.

Now it’s time for oatmeal.

Be Joyful! Abundant!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

