Skip to content

Upcoming Offerings

September 17, 2009

Good Morning!

For the last few days my darling fur-children, Nola and Coco, have been waking me up around 6:00. I’m a morning person, but I’d prefer to sleep in until 7:00!

However, since I’m up anyway, I’ve found that the morning is a great time for me to get work done. I’ve been writing, updating my website, and figuring out some marketing stuff.

It’s so peaceful; it’s relatively dark out, Coconut usually curls up in my lap (her current position) and it’s quiet. Also, I have accomplished so much by the time I eat breakfast that I feel inspired for the rest of the day to do even more!

Things have shifted for me (for the, eh, 31,754th time?) this week. I started out blue as I was back from vacation, but I’ve gotten some great marketing stuff done and feel very positive about everything that’s going on.

That being said, it’s time for me to offer some telecourses this fall! Check out what I’m offering:

TELECOURSES

Live Joyfully On A Budget!

Wednesdays October 21 – November 11
12:00 pm EST

This four-week telecourse will teach you a few budgeting basics, but more importantly will teach you to get joy out of life, regardless of what your budget is! Sessions are 60 minutes in length. Don’t worry if you miss one, as all participants will receive an Mp3 recording of the course.

October 21 – Exploring your relationship with money and your experience with budgeting
October 28 – Making a joy list and learning self-care as the ultimate indulgence
November 4 – Changing your mind, change your life: how your story about money is bringing
you down
November 11 – Practical tips to take with you

All four sessions, supplemental worksheets and Mp3 recordings for only 50 bucks. Now that’s good for your budget!

Contact me to sign up!

Make peace with food – just in time for the holidays!

Thursdays October 22 – November 12
12:00 pm EST

How many times have you gone on a diet? How many times have you sworn you wouldn’t have one single piece of Halloween candy, only to “slip” and have a piece an hour later – and then ended up eating the entire bag?  Are you sick of beating yourself up over the weight you’ve gained?  The weight you’ve never lost?  If you’re ready to stop fighting against yourself, against food, and against your feelings, you can overcome your weight and food issues, permanently. Sign up for this five-week telecourse today! Don’t worry if you miss one, as all participants will receive an Mp3 recording of the course.

October 22 – Why dieting only makes you fatter and how the only way to a thin you is to
honor your hunger
October 29 – Self-care and finding your joy outside of food
November 5 – Changing your story about food and weight, dealing with emotional eating
November 12 – Where do you go from here?

All four sessions, supplemental worksheets and Mp3 recordings for $50.00.

Contact me to sign up!

I think it’s time for me to go eat breakfast now!

Be Joyful!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2009 12:46 pm

    Jen, Those classes sound awesome!

    I’m curious, are your fur-children cats or dogs or something else?

  2. September 17, 2009 2:17 pm

    Jenny, my fur-babies are two cats. Someday I hope to have a big, giant, furry dog in the mix, too, but not until we move into a bigger home. Otherwise the cats might beat up the poor dog!

Leave a Reply

