Skip to content

Super Premium

August 19, 2009

Today is going to be one of those posts that doesn’t have anything to do with coaching, spirituality, or creativity. I’ve been working on business-related stuff lately; marketing, looking for speaking engagements, tantalizing local publications with my awesomeoness, etc. That’s all a necessary part of the biz, but I don’t have much to add on a life coaching front at the moment.

So instead, I bring you more product ridiculousness. You’ll recall that I wrote about Marshmallow Shooters a couple weeks ago. Sometimes I just see things that are silly and I want to share, and this is along the same lines.

Last night I was at the store in search of kitty litter. There was a sale, so the product I wanted was missing, and while the stock person was in the back looking for more, I wandered around. And found this:

Super Premium Ferret Blend

Super Premium Ferret Blend

Close up…

Seriously, It's Super

Seriously, It's Super

Why did I find this amusing? Because to me the name of the product is misleading. It’s food for ferrets, not made of ferrets. Can you imagine if you went to the grocery store and the aisles were filled with bagged food called “Super Premium Human Blend”? I’m pretty sure you’d call the cops.

And that’s all I’ve got to say!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 19, 2009 2:08 pm

    Hahahahaha. Super Premium Human Blend. I’d eat that. I’m pretty sure there’s a song in there somewhere.

Leave a Reply

