Skip to content

Marshmallow Shooter Monday

August 3, 2009

Normally I’m quite chipper on Monday mornings, but I gotta say today that just isn’t the case. Even life coaches need to be life coached sometimes!

Since I don’t feel like I can dole out any great advice at this very moment, I’m going to give you show you something silly that might brighten both our Mondays.

When I was flying home from Chicago I was leafing through Delta’s Sky Mall shopping publication. I actually ripped out the info for this product, because I thought it was so silly.

They Do Exist! A real life Marshmallow Shooter!

They Do Exist! A real life Marshmallow Shooter!

This is the copy that went with this product; I’ve highlighted my favorite part in red:

The Marshmallow Shooter.This clever pump-action device shoots sweet, edible miniature marshmallows over 30′, and–unlike other marshmallow blasters–it comes with an LED sight that projects a safe beam of red light to help locate a target for accuracy. The easy-to-refill magazine holds 20 marshmallows (or foam pellets, not included) for fast, nonstop action. Barrel and magazine are top rack dishwasher safe, and the back of the box includes a target for practice. Ages 6 and up. CHOKING HAZARD-Small parts. Not for childrem under 3 years. 4″ H x 17-3/4″ L. (1-3/4 lbs.)

Seriously, the fact that there are other “marshmallow blasters” to compare this one with alone blows me away. And who would have thought accuracy would be so important when shooting non-lethal, non-tranquilizing marshmallows?

But that’s not the only product that has amused me lately. And this one is just me being immature, plain and simple. Anthony needed some paint stripper. Can you see where this is going? When we were in the aisle looking at the products, I cracked up when I saw this one:

Paint Stripper

Paint Stripper

In case you still don’t see why this amused me:

Huh.

Huh.

Did you know that Stripper’s came in different brands? And that they were rated by how much America loved them? Now you know.

Hopefully you’ll excuse the ridiculousness of this post it will brighten up your Monday a little bit. Okay, yes, I do have to throw in some sort of coaching tidbit: If you’re feeling down, like I was when I started this post, take ten minutes to do something fun and silly for yourself. Life is for enjoying.

Be Joyful!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2009 8:49 am

    LOL you’re hilarious. Strippers are not all alike, you know! heheh

Trackbacks

  1. Super Premium « Life Coach Jen's Recipes For Creativity

Leave a Reply

