Skip to content

July 20, 2009 Daily Gratitude

July 20, 2009

Ahhh! I’m home! I had the best. weekend. ever. Seriously. There is no possible way to cram it all into one blog post, but I’m going to post some things I’m grateful for and then write more about the trip in other posts as the week goes on. I’m grateful for:

  1. The amazing coaches that I got to spend time with this weekend!
  2. My first class upgrade on the way to Chicago
  3. That I managed to navigate the public transportation system without crying a single time.
  4. That I managed to find the right Embassy Suites after learning I was at the wrong one. Again, no tears.
  5. I got to hear Byron Katie speak and it was amazing and life-changing
  6. I got to hear Martha Beck speak and it was inspiring. I also got to touch her!

    Me and Martha Beck! Ignore my red eyes please...

    Me and Martha Beck! Ignore my red eyes please...

  7. My hotel was AWESOME and I walked each morning to beautiful places like Navy Pier, Lake Michigan, and The Bean in Millenium Park!

    The Bean!

    The Bean!

  8. So, so many more things. The presentations I went to, what I learned, the food I ate, the people I met…all to be discussed later!

What are you grateful for?

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 21, 2009 4:34 pm

    How did you get upgraded to first class??? This has to happen to me! 🙂

    Glad you had such an awesome time! And you saw Martha Beck, woohoo!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

