Skip to content

July 15, 2009 Daily Gratitude

July 15, 2009

Hi! I just got home from my first pottery class, and it was so fun! Here’s what I’m grateful for today:

  1. Um, hello, pottery class!
  2. The neat people I met in pottery class
  3. That I forgot about EVERYTHING else in the world while making my bowl and mug
  4. That my beautiful white kitty is sitting on my lap while I type this
  5. That I have a delicious fruit salad with seasonal fruit sitting next to me, ready to be eaten
  6. Tonight I get to go to dinner with my baby, yay
  7. I leave for Chicago in two days!

What are you grateful for?

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 16, 2009 12:37 pm

    Awesome! Can’t wait to see what you’ll make! You’ve actually made ME want to take pottery class. I think I could make beautiful coffee/tea mugs, seeing as how I’m obsessed with them 😛

    I’m grateful for pizza, and for my ability to make it 😛 THe one we had yesterday was SO GOOD!

    ps: your comment made me laugh so much, re: our healthcare system 😛 I probably should have gone just in case…but even though it’s free, we have VERY long wait times, and that sucks 😛

Leave a Reply

