Skip to content

July 13, 2009 Daily Gratitude

July 13, 2009

Monday, Monday. Can’t trust that day. Today I have four coaching sessions! Well, three now, since I just had one. Crazy. My pottery class was canceled, which is a total bummer, but I have lots of other things to be grateful for.

  1. The possibility of future pottery classes. The place where I was going to take the class is at an art gallery, and they offer classes every month, so hopefully next month one will work out.
  2. I leave for Chicago in 4 days! I get to meet Martha Beck and Byron Katie in the flesh, wahoo!
  3. Things are going to change. Things are always changing, but something awesome and inspiring is going to get into me this weekend and things will change when I get home. Don’t ask me for anything more specific.
  4. I have a lovely family. (Includes friends, parents, step parents, boyfriends, cats, clients, authors that I like to read, everyone.)
  5. I’m going to make art this week, one way or another.

What are you grateful for?

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 13, 2009 3:04 pm

    You know, I wonder if you could advertise where you’ll be taking that pottery class!! People seeing that you have something in common with them (pottery) might just make them want to sign up for coaching lessons 🙂 Or maybe you could offer people from that class a discount of some sort?

    ps: have fun in Chicago!! It’s coming up soon!

Leave a Reply

