Skip to content

Absent Blogger

July 10, 2009

I guess I’ve been a little absent from blog world this week. With Anthony home and my work life feeling like it’s on pause, I guess I haven’t had much to say. However, here’s my plan:

1. Create My Butt Off Next Week (Not literally, life wouldn’t be much fun without a butt.) My pottery class starts Monday (yay!) and oddly most of my coaching sessions are also scheduled for Monday. I’m at sort of a weird tapering off point with some of my clients and am poised to get a new batch, but more on that in a second. I think working with my hands for two hours on Monday, in addition to the fact that the rest of my week is pretty slow and that Anthony will be back at work, is going to super charge my creativity. I plan to make lots of art and have lots of fun next week, while relaxing about my coaching career.

2. Get Way Inspired In Chicago. On Friday the 17th I fly out of Asheville, NC to head to the first annual Martha Beck Coaches Convention in Chicago. I am so excited to meet my fellow coaches! I’ve spent so much time emailing and calling them, but have never met them in person! Plus I’ll meet lots of other coaches that weren’t in my course but were also trained by Martha Beck. Not to mention meeting Martha herself and also the incredible Byron Katie!!! In addition to the meeting and greeting, there will be meetings and courses to give us all a tune up. I am hoping the weekend gets me super excited to kick my business into high gear.

3. See What Else Happens. I don’t know what the future holds. Last week I talked to one of my clients (after her session was complete) about what I could do to attract more clients and she gave me some great ideas, including holding an information night for people to learn more about me. My client even volunteered to talk about me and how great my services are, so that’s a plus! I feel confident that things are really going to start picking up over the fall, and for now I’m just going to keep doing things I love and enjoying my time. And learning, too, so I have even more knowledge to share with my clients!

Be Joyful!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 13, 2009 3:01 pm

    Your client’s ideas are good!! I know things will pick up soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

