Skip to content

June 25, 2009 Daily Gratitude

June 25, 2009
tags:

Phew, up until 20 minutes ago I felt like a zombie. Well, that’s what I told myself until I wondered out loud to my cats, “How the heck would I know what a zombie feels like? I feel like someone who was awake for two hours in the middle of the night”. However, breakfast and some cool breezes coming in through my screen door have evicted the zombie/sleepy person, and here’s what I’m grateful for today:

  1. NPR. I don’t really listen to the news because it’s so negative, but I enjoy the stories about interesting stuff NPR plays while I eat my breakfast in the morning.
  2. I’ve had a really successful week life-coaching and I have one more appointment today.
  3. When I woke up both of my kitties were sleeping next to me.
  4. My DVD player is not working, but I’m grateful I got it at Walmart and they usually exchange things no questions asked.
  5. I’m grateful that I keep reading positive, uplifting books and blogs and that I can spread those positive feelings to the people I coach.
  6. My dad is sending me a copy of an article he had published that I couldn’t find locally (writing runs in the family).
  7. I get to go take a nice walk this morning, and I’m so thankful that I have both the time and the physical ability to do so.
  8. I’m happy. I’m grateful for that.

What are you grateful for?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 25, 2009 2:29 pm

    Fantastic question:

    I’m grateful for:
    -my husband
    -being able to go back to school and pursue my dream (to be an RD)
    -for pushing myself to continue my path of healthy living
    -for my blog, which has introduced me to so many great people, whose stories and daily lives inspire me all the time!!!

    Great post. 🙂

  2. jentrinque permalink*
    June 25, 2009 2:39 pm

    Thank you so much for sharing!

  3. June 25, 2009 10:12 pm

    It’s always a good time to think about gratitude.
    I’m grateful to have a secure job.
    I’m grateful that I have a sister. She is wonderful and just her existence enriches this world.
    I’m grateful that today was a beautiful sunny day.
    I’m grateful that my husband was able to run the annoying errand of the day and that he was still in a good mood.

    Hm… you know, this is one of the best posts I’ve read recently, because I’m trying to think of all the things I’m grateful for, and it’s really uplifting.

Leave a Reply

