Skip to content

Almost Home!

June 9, 2009

Today I’m finally coming home! I’m writing this ahead of time, but I bet I’m sad to be leaving my sweetheart (though he’ll be home, too, in just a few weeks!) but very, very happy to be heading back to my life.

Here’s what I’m guessing I’ll miss:

The gaw-jus mountains I live in!

The gaw-jus mountains I live in!

Nola Kitty

Nola Kitty

Coco Kitty

Coco Kitty

The roses I see on my morning walk

The roses I see on my morning walk

My blender! (And entire kitchen!)

My blender! (And entire kitchen!)

There are quite a few other things I’ll miss, too, like my parents (but I doubt they want a picture of them up on my blog!), my clients, my routine, my truck, and my life!

When I was younger and traveling frequently, I always longed for the opposite of whatever I was doing.  If I was living in a tent in a state I’d never been to, I wanted to have a home base and a place to call my own.  If I had an apartment or was in some sort of staff housing situation, I longed to be free and on the road.

Luckily, in the past few years I’ve found a balance. I’ve finally found a town where I feel completely at home, which I’m so thankful for, but I still want to travel. However, now when I go away it’s usually for three weeks or less, and it’s always wonderful, but I always know where my heart is and am ready to return to my place and my space.

See you soon!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 9, 2009 11:21 pm

    It’s really hard leaving a fun place that you love. I just experienced that this week when I had to leave my family. It is so hard coming to grips with the fact that I only get to see them a few times a year. Distance is hard! I hope you settle into home when you get back and see your sweetie soon!

Leave a Reply

