Skip to content

Right Brain Soup

May 23, 2009

Recipe for Accessing the Right Brain

Ingredients:

  • Your left hand
  • Your right brain

Directions:

Want to access your right brain? The part that is more creative and in touch with the Universe?  Try using your left hand to do something like writing or drawing.

Left Handed Tree

Left Handed Tree

Yup, I finger-painted this with my left hand.  For some reason I chose to do this on my living room rug.  Which turned out okay, until one of my cats came in, stepped in the wet paint, and walked across the rug, floor, kitchen floor, and kitchen counters.  But that’s not nearly as important as the fact that I spent some time accessing my right brain.

I think it’s interesting that this painting is sort of dramatic and stormy, because that’s how I was feeling inside while I painted it.  Is that really all that interesting?  Maybe not.

But thanks for reading anyways.

Be Joyful!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

