Skip to content

Creativity Casserole

May 21, 2009

Recipe for Creating a Bunch of Stuff

Ingredients:

  • Dash of feelin’ like making something
  • Splash of compassion
  • Handful of ideas

Directions:

Are you creative?  Like to write?  Or dance? Or draw? Or sing? Or play an instrument? Make papier mache clown faces?  Then you probably don’t need any directions for how to be creative, but maybe you could use some therapy because clown faces are scary inspiration.

I’m not saying I’m the end all spout of creativity or inspiration, but I was looking through my photos and I have so much stuff! So I thought I’d share. Behold!

Polymer Clay Tree & Sunset

Polymer Clay Tree & Sunset

Colored Pencil Tree

Colored Pencil Tree

Spinach lasagna is art, right?

Spinach lasagna is art, right?

Tissue paper and stamped landscape

Tissue paper and stamped landscape

Polymer clay sunset

Polymer clay sunset

I’ve got lots more stuff lying around, but I thought that would be a good start.

Go create something yourself, and see how you feel!

Leave a Reply

