Skip to content

Office Supply Art

May 18, 2009

Office Supply Art: The Recipe for a Good Time at Work

Ingredients:

  • Anything you can get your hands on!
  • Writing utensils like pens, pencils, and markers
  • Post-it Notes
  • Scrap Paper
  • Erasers
  • Pictures of your boss
  • Glue
  • Magazines
  • Seriously, anything

Directions:

Get really bored at work.  Okay, not that bored, you need to be awake for this.

Better.  Okay, your job sucks, right?  Your cubicle is grey and your boss has no idea how much you dislike this gig selling people on the mystical powers of Kangaroo dung as a facial cleanser.  You need some relief!

I, too, had a horrible, horrible job.  I shudder when I think of it, which is why I had that part of my brain removed.

However, some good came from my time there, and below are some examples of how you, too, can be super creative at work.  On your own time, of course.

Collage made from magazines

Collage made from magazines

Drew this the week I trained my replacement

Drew this the week I trained my replacement

If you get this bored, it's time for a career change.  Call me.

If you get this bored, it's time for a career change. Call me.

Post-It Notes and Pencil Trees

Post-It Notes and Pencil Trees

My logo. Sort of.

My logo. Sort of.

Those are just a few of the many, many things I made during my time in hell working for the state.  This kept me sane.  Creating something, anything, really helped me get through my day.  That’s why I will be giving you some great ideas for making office supply art to pass your day, too!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

